Diving Moalboal, Philippines

 

Diving in Moalboal with a Sony RX100iii (m3) and a Meikon dive housing with dome lense. All shots are lit using my super cheap ebay torch. Edited in lightroom.

Cuttlefish. This guy was only a few inches long.

Cuttlefish. This guy was only a few inches long.

Moaboal_Dive-1-64

This massive reef crab found on my night dive.

This massive reef crab found on my night dive.

Macro+Night = Amazing

Macro+Night = Amazing

Two nudis conquering their underwater mountain.

Two nudis conquering their underwater mountain.

This cuttlefish photo required me to be upside down and holding a flashlight in one hand to light it. Owning underwater strobe would make life easier.

This cuttlefish photo required me to be upside down and holding a flashlight in one hand to light it. Owning underwater strobe would make life easier.

The smallest cuttlefish I saw of the three on my night dive. He was not shy either.

The smallest cuttlefish I saw of the three on my night dive. He was not shy either.

A green turtle heading into the darkness.

A green turtle heading into the darkness.

Decompression stops allow for a lot of searching around 5m. This lionfish was a good subject.

Decompression stops allow for a lot of searching around 5m. This lionfish was a good subject.

Another decompression stop shot. My divemaster signaled to his buddies to go catch it for dinner. Largest jellyfish I had ever seen at almost a meter.

Another decompression stop shot. My divemaster signaled to his buddies to go catch it for dinner. Largest jellyfish I had ever seen at almost a meter.

Sea fans. Enough said.

Sea fans. Enough said.

The sardine run shore dive in Moalboal is amazing.

The sardine run shore dive in Moalboal is amazing.

Frogfish

Frogfish

Yawn or get the hell away from me.

Yawn or get the hell away from me.

My favourite frogfish in Moalboal.

My favourite frogfish in Moalboal.

Leave a Reply

