My School Day – Sara

My days at school start at 8:30 am, the first thing I do when I arrive is open windows, I seem to have the stuffiest room in the school. I start up “my cumputer” as it’s called on my desktop. I have to be ready to go, as my first class comes in at 9am. My co teacher comes in from Seoul and drives about an hour and a half every day, she often arrives late leaving me to start the days without her. I don’t mind this I enjoy teaching as much as I can. My class sizes are 22-26 students on average. On Mondays I only teach three classes making it my favorite day of the week. Tuesdays and Thursdays I teach additional after school classes where one student may show up or twenty, and all of varying English abilities. Lunch is served in the cafeteria and you have no say in what you get and how much of it you get, works best to be nice to the “caf” ladies. The good lunch days come once or twice a week, the rest of the time you are only eating your rice. I teach twenty two hours a week and I have the additional eighteen hours to prepare my lessons; not that I need the eighteen hours. Most days my afternoons are spent reading, surfing the web and hanging out in my English wing of the school. At the end of the day my co teacher drives me the five minutes home which is awesome! Saves me from the fifteen minute walk at the end of the day.

 

Sara

Leave a Reply

